Winter 2008-2009

The Doggins!

About Me

I'm 27 years old and originally from California. I was born in Santa Monica, lived in Pomona until I was three, Montara/Half Moon Bay until I was 9, Morgan Hill until I was 17, Hollister until I was 23, and Mt. Pleasant, SC until I was 26.

I spent the last three plus years in the Charleston area (Oct. '04 - May '08) and as of June 1st, 2008, reside in the beautiful state of Colorado!

I'm HAPA. A halfie. Half Japanese, half of my mom's mix of Italian and ...?

I have not finished college yet, although I've been through four full years of classes (15 units per semester). My major has gone from Business Admin. - Finance to Nursing to Business Admin to...? I don't know what I want to do in life! I would love to go to the Aveda institute downtown here and learn how to do hair, but I'd also love to be a nurse, AND I would love to continue working for the company I do now, in the field of work I'm in now (mutual funds).

My parents are divorced and remarried. I was an only child until I was eight years, seven months old and my brother S was born (he's now 18!!!). From remarriage, I have three step-brothers and two step-sisters. One step-brother lives in Denmark (he's 25, I think) and one step-sister lives in Arcata, CA (she's 21 and goes to Humboldt Univ). The other step-siblings are 17, 14, and 12.

I have been with my boyfriend, G, over four years (and I am bitter that almost all of my friends are now married or engaged to be, and have children. When's it my damn turn?!). September 25th, 2009 will be five years for us!

We have two wonderful puppers (dogs, of course)! Bailey, who will be four in June (our first) and Hurley, who will be two in August.

We recently bought our first home mid-December '08!

I enjoy being outdoors, trying new things, and photography.

You can view my simple Blogger profile HERE.